Shallow offshore 5.9 magnitude earthquake strikes SW of Panama City

September 5, 2011PANAMA A shallow offshore 5.9 magnitude earthquake has struck southwest of Panama City at a depth of 10 km. The epicenter of the earthquake was 210 km (130 miles) S of David, Panama, 249 km (154 miles) SSE of Golfito, Costa Rica, and 414 km (257 miles) SW of PANAMA CITY, Panama. Because the earthquake struck in the early dawn hours, no reports have yet emerged from Panama City of damages. The quake was tectonic in nature and reflects the growing seismic stress that has been seen building across various tectonic plates over the last few days. –The Extinction Protocol
This entry was posted in Earth Changes, Earth Watch, High-risk potential hazard zone, Planetary Tremor Event, Seismic tremors. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Shallow offshore 5.9 magnitude earthquake strikes SW of Panama City

  1. michael du toit says:

    I have been tracking the EQ occurrence for the last few days and it is very clear something is brewing. Are we moving closer to a major event soon?

    Like

  2. Gen says:

    I feel sick to the pit of my stomach. I get premonitions from time to time. Don’t know what is coming. But all hang in there. Listen to the little voice within you and take appropriate action.

    God bless you all.

    Like

    • I feel it too Gen. I don’t feel it in my stomach, but it’s a strange feeling between my shoulder blades. And my children always knew that, if I had a feeling there, to watch out. I just don’t know what it is but I fear for the U.S. I’m praying that I’m wrong.

      Be blessed and Maranatha

      Like

      • nickk0 says:

        This is not good, Irene.

        Does anyone remember the old Merle Haggard tune, “If We Make It Through December”?
        Perhaps that should be changed to, “If We Make It Through September”. 😦

        – Nick

        Like

      • SC says:

        Two days ago I had a dream about being in some sort of natural disaster related to the end as we know it. Chaos was all around me, and as it closed in I called out to my guardian angels to come to me and show me the way out. In my dream I could feel the energy of them coming around me – and there were many. I woke up feeling safe. For the record, I am not religious, but believe there is some kind of higher power bigger than us, and I’ve known my angels (I use the word because I love its meaning) all my life. They never fail me. I say this because I believe that no matter what your faith is, you should believe in the guardian spirits who love you and protect you. Just my thoughts – peace to all!

        Like

  3. whatchagonnado says:

    Do you think it could impact the new madrid fault

    Like

  4. Stephen says:

    More and more people are talking about the end of times these days

    Like

  5. Frank says:

    Could the 5.9 quake SW of Panama City Sept. 5th 2011 affect Taboga Island Panama?

    Like

All comments are moderated. We reserve the right not to post any comment deemed defamatory, inappropriate, or spam.