Did the crash of Comet Swan trigger a CME on the Sun?

 
March 20, 2012SPACE Did March 14, 2012 Comet Swan’s dive into the solar surface cause another CME blast on the farside of the Sun? These latest pictures from NASA offer a telling story.
This entry was posted in Earth Changes, Earth Watch, Geomagnetic Storm Alert, Solar Event, Space Watch. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Did the crash of Comet Swan trigger a CME on the Sun?

  1. anonymous coward says:

    Go back and check out previous films of comets hitting the sun over the past year on youtube. There is usually (always?, I can’t remember seeing a time it did not appear to happen) a CME when or slightly after the comet hits. The official story always says the CME was not related to the comet.

    Like

  2. DESIREE says:

    HEY ALVIN,

    WHY HAS MY SUBSCIPTION BEEN CUT OFF, I AM NO LONGER RECEIVING NOTICES…
    I AM ADDICTED TO YOUR NEWS. HELP, I CHECKED MY SUBSCRIPTION STATUS???
    SOMETHING I SAID? 🙂

    Like

  3. DLW says:

    Alvin,
    ugh….what new set up? I have renewed 10 times today and it says it sent me an email to confirm subscription….and never do i receive an email and no its not in a junk folder?

    any thoughts? It must be big brother…They are finally on to me and how deep down the rabbit hole I am…LOL!

    Like

  4. yamkin says:

    X-RAY FLUX DATA IS BACK AND M FLARE FROM OLD REGION 1431–23RD MARCH 2012

    SOLAR FLARE ALERT:
    A moderate solar flare reaching M1.0 is currently in progress

    Like

  5. yamkin says:

    Coronal Mass Ejection – 23rd March 2012

    Like

All comments are moderated. We reserve the right not to post any comment deemed defamatory, inappropriate, or spam.