6 Responses to Massive crop failure in Afghanistan leaves millions at risk from severe drought

  1. Dennis E. says:

    This is a tragic situation for anybody. It is my understanding from internet reports that all churches in this country have been closed. They also have a on going conflict within their border
    and it just keeps piling up.

    Like

  2. pagan66 says:

    This is awful. Not only do the Afghan people need to deal with what seems like an everlasting war, poverty & religious turmoil but now also starvation & the disease which will surely follow. So much misery. So much pain. It’s tangible – I can feel it & it makes my heart ache.

    I sit here in my cozy home, in my peaceful & bountiful country – with my garden growing all the good foods thriving, my hens laying, my pantry & fridge full, bread baking in my oven, hospital & medical care minutes away if needed, running water, heat & power, freedom to choose to be the best I can be especially as a woman & to say & believe in whatever I choose & a sky free from falling bombs that can snuff out an existence in an instant. I feel so guilty when I see these things & realize what I have & what they do not. I never used to feel so guilty, I sponsor two kids – but it is not enough, nowhere near enough. I don’t know if prayers are enough anymore but I will light a candle for the Afghan people & beseech my Mother to show kindness & benelovence.

    Blessings

    Like

  3. The Four Horsemen of Revelation. First – White Horse – World War III – War of Terror in the Middle East – courtesy of George W. Bush. Second – Black Horse – World War IV – World Domination – Russia/China & friends vs US/NATO & allies – the rise of One World Government – courtesy of Barack Obama. Third – The Red Horse – Collapse of World Economy – The rise of One World Economy – courtesy of Pope Benedict IV. Fourth – Pale Green Horse – Famine, Pestilence & Death – the rise of One World Religion – courtesy of the Beast impersonating Pope John Paul II and the establishment of the New World Order under the Roman Catholic Church – The Beast out of the Sea – together with the United States of America – The Beast of the Earth. Ron Paul is the next and last President of the US.

    Like

  4. Rachel says:

    Praying for those souls. I feel guilty all the time because here I am safe, healthy, have food and I see suffering there and so many other places in the world. But I will not stop praying I will pray even through my despair.

    Like

    • Brian says:

      Don’t feel guilty, in a little while we in America will be in the same boat. Pray for yourself and your family. Be sure to seek the Lord Jesus Christ,as He is the only way to God.

      Like

  5. LA says:

    the world is in urgent need of their Savior and Creator. we all need to fulfill our obligations to our calling and Commissioning… to be the hands and feet, light and salt of the earth. we must have an eternal perspective! there is only One who will prevail through this tumult that must come to pass. we were warned. it is unfolding before our very eyes. the time is short. be watchful. be ready.

    Like

All comments are moderated. We reserve the right not to post any comment deemed defamatory, inappropriate, or spam.