8 Responses to Going Underground: All over the world, underground bunkers and high-security homes are suddenly en vogue

  1. dave hawes says:

    In the case, to be safe from? There are bunkers built for safe housing and long term survival, also used for outer dimensional research DNA experiments and to hide projects from the public. To save lives? Is a brilliant idea. If I had the money. I would build one where I’m standing. Are we about to see the shift? It’s very possible on so many levels.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  2. Dennis E. says:

    It has been reported that for years, the Russians have built and so has the Chinese(?) large underground facilities to house the civilian population in case of Nuclear War. However, the fact that a missile launched from a submarine or land, would not give the general population time to go to a shelter, then we must assume that (1) prior to a first strike from either one of those countries, we see a sudden migration of the population to the mountains which would provide additional protection to underground shelters,such as Norad would, then…(2) an event from outer space,enough said.
    I have felt that underground bunkers, unless a person has several ways to escape, is only good for a short period of time and not for years as some believe they might have to live. Also, a good prison. If I can find your exits I can cover them with ied’s and if I can also locate the air exchange,
    I can cut of the air and make it your tomb. I can use a Thermal device that most hunters use to do that.

    We do not know if The USA has such a plan. Used to have basements in buildings tagged as shelters During The Cold War. Many families dug basements and stocked them with food and other supply items.
    Regardless, what is stocked, if personal hygiene is not maintained, then disease will be the enemy
    within.

    Like

  3. soldier4yahshuah says:

    Book of Revelation: 6:12-Then I saw Him (Yahshuah, Jesus) open the sixth seal. A violent earthquake occurred; the sun turned black like sackcloth made of goat hair; the entire moon became like blood;
    13-The stars[ateroids, comets etc..?] fell from the sky to the earth like figs dropping from a fig tree when it is shaken by a strong wind. 14-The sky vanished like a scroll being rolled up. Every mountain and island was moved from its place. 15-Then the KINGS of the earth, the IMPORTANT PEOPLE, the GENERALS, the RICH, the POWERFUL, and all the SLAVES and FREE PEOPLE hid themselves in caves and among the rocks in the mountains. 16-They said to the mountains and rocks, “Fall on us, and hide us from THE FACE OF THE ONE WHO SITS ON THE THRONE and from the anger of the LAMB, 17-because the frightening day of their anger has come, and who is able to endure it?”
    Book of Isaiah 24:20The earth shall reel to and fro like a drunkard, and shall be removed like a cottage; and the transgression (rebellion) thereof shall be heavy upon it; and it shall fall, and not rise again.
    Who will escape the wrath of the coming Heavenly King?

    Like

  4. GSRider says:

    Then the kings of the earth, the princes, the generals, the rich, the mighty, and everyone else, both slave and free, hid in caves and among the rocks of the mountains. They called to the mountains and the rocks, “Fall on us and hide us from the face of him who sits on the throne and from the wrath of the Lamb! For the great day of their wrath has come, and who can withstand it?”
    -Revelation 6 15-17

    Like

  5. niebo says:

    Ok, dudes, like, firstish, I am disappointified to say that I haven’t checked EP all week cuz it’s been a knucklesmasher and then, when I do I discoverate that Alvin has finished book four of a two book trilogy and has surfaced for air (BREATHE, DUDE! BREEEAATHE!) AND posted a bunch of stuff, so, like, missed you, man, and secondish, I don’t wanna steal any thunder from “Soldier4Yahshua” or “GSRider” but I will splash through that rain:

    “You go underground and it feels like you’re in a very nice hotel,” said Parramore. “This is for wealthy people who are concerned about various disaster scenarios, but a common theme among them is a FEAR of civil unrest, a FEAR of an uprising FROM THE 99%. . . .”

    I admit that sometimes I am reactivary, and, at this present circumoment I had to grab onto the desktop to stop myself from climbing through my monitor to pour myself into the interweb in order to squash my keypad across a forehead, but then I realized that, like, due to the drawbacks of digiportation, there is no guarantee that I would make it there from here with both my keypad AND my legs . . . so, insteadly, I set fire to my cuddlesac in order to facilitify the mother of all smoke signals: your FEAR testifies that you are defeated in your efforts, cuz you got your bunker and caviar and organic broccoli, the filtration system that allows you to drink your own pee, the solar panel array and solar-panel-generated-voltage-containment-system so that the lights NEVER go out ever EVER so that you don’t have to multitask looking over your shoulder IN the dark, yeah, but while you quiver and rattle and worry about unrest and uprising from the likes of, well, us . . . you fail to consider that WE are not the insurmountable threat that you face; for one, when you crawl into your hole, you make the world a better place, and most of the likes of the rest of us are content to leave you there (maybe even weld the lid, forever) where, when you are separated from the 99 PERCENT (we are NOT a symbol) whom you have subjectified, enslaved, and devoured, my guess is, you and your holemates will, well, cannibalize one another. So, enjoy your luxury hotel banquet prison and, please, consider that, in spite of your thoughtful, well-planned, expansive efforts, your perfuddling, incomprehential arrogance, and your stacks of bags of gold . . . HE is coming, the ONE Who declared the end from the beginning, Who laid the foundations of the earth, Who scattered the stars across the sky, and Who put His truths into the mouths of the prophets, and there will be NO REFUGE. Fear HIM; it is the ONLY hope you have.

    Splash, splash!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Profound and wisely worded.

      Miss you too,
      A.

      Like

    • soldier4yahshuah says:

      Hi! Niebo, that’s just Super! Super! Super! Love the way you worded it. You are 101% right in all you’ve written .. and it was hilarious too.
      Here’s more on what the #1 Bestseller – Book of wonders says ..
      Pits As A Term For Graves:
      Psalm 7:15-He digs a pit and shovels it out. Then he falls into the hole that he made.
      Proverbs 26:27-Whoever digs a pit will fall into it. Whoever rolls a stone will have it roll back on him. (The Great One finishes the job and saves you the trouble of welding)
      Psalm 9:15-The nations have sunk into the pit they have made. Their feet are caught in the net they have hidden.
      Isaiah 14:15-“Nevertheless you will be thrust down to Sheol, To the recesses of the pit.
      Isaiah 24:17-18-Terror and pit and snare Confront you, O inhabitant of the earth. Then it will be that he who flees the report of disaster will fall into the pit, And he who climbs out of the pit will be caught in the snare; For the windows above are opened, and the foundations of the earth shake.

      And Yes, the ONLY Hope we have is The Aleph Tav (Alpha Omega) Who is soon returning to Earth like a Ferocious Roaring Lion to save His beloved “human beings”. Praise YAH!!!

      [PS: The Indian Gov. building bunkers for its people for protection from the enemy, is very thoughtful and is a whole different issue than the high and mighty who are doing it to protect themselves.]

      Like

      • niebo says:

        Thank you; you are too kind. Thank you also for the enlightenment; I am moved to study my interlinear. And I agree, in regards to India: “rulers” who prepare to the benefit of their “subjects” act more like shepherds who tend the flock with which they are entrusted. This is holy. I reacted to the subsequent contrarian attitude (as found in Luke 12):

        “The ground of a certain rich man brought forth plentifully: And he thought within himself, saying, What shall I do, because I have no room where to bestow my fruits? And he said, This will I do: I will pull down my barns, and build greater; and there will I bestow all my fruits and my goods. And I will say to my soul, Soul, thou hast much goods laid up for many years; take thine ease, EAT, DRINK, and BE MERRY. But God said unto him, Thou fool . . . .”

        “In the days of Noah” comes to mind, but I just went all exaggerative-ist..

        Come, Lord Jesus!!

        Like

All comments are moderated. We reserve the right not to post any comment deemed defamatory, inappropriate, or spam.

